Adventures in Skincare

Turmeric and Sugar Face Mask

I’ve decided to start this new category of posts called… dun, dun, dun! “Adventures in Skincare.”

Short blurb – When I tried this face mask, I got compliments the next day of my skin looking “radiant” and refreshed. For the record, I have combination skin and a dark complexion.

 

What You’ll Need:

  • 1 tsp of sugar
  • 1/2 of a single turmeric (I like to use fresh turmeric because it bears better results than the powdered form)
  • Water
  • Gloves (to keep your hands from being stained)

Tumeric   powder.

What To Do:

  • Grate your turmeric – you really don’t need all that much. Half of a grated turmeric was more than enough for me.
  • Add your teaspoon of sugar.
  • Add enough water to make the sugar slightly dissolve but not dissolve all the way.
  • Apply the mixture on your face and let it stay anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes.
  • Rinse with warm water.

 

 

*disclaimer: this turmeric mask WILL STAIN YOUR LIFE. After I rinse it off, I normally use a small bit of my cleanser to make sure my skin isn’t still orange in daylight.

 

xo-nina

 

2 thoughts on “Turmeric and Sugar Face Mask

Leave a Reply

